Voyage in the Dark Proposal

I have decided that for this project I will be using a creative medium in the way of a poem. I will write a poem that shows a kind of back and forth between her Walter about their feelings towards each other. What I will do is a back and forth within the poem where few lines will be Anna speaking and then the next few lines will be Walter. It will be them talking to themselves and not to each other but they are both doing it at the same time. They are speaking the words they wish they could say to each other but are too scared. I will use a poster board with silhouettes cut out of a man and woman and have the poems in the center of them. I will make sure the background is dark and gloomy but will also have a ray of light represented so that it can show that there may be hope for Walter and Anna to get back together. i would try to make the skyline of London if possible but also when I make the ray of light that would signify the hope for these two as a couple I may make it into a flower that is representative of the West Indies. I may use the scene when Anna reads the letter form Vincent and use that part to segway into my poem and also show that Walter does miss her and want her back but that maybe Vincent was the one to talk him out of it.

Natacha Colimon

One thought on “Voyage in the Dark Proposal

  1. This sounds very cool. I like it. But, I’m not sure where you see the hope between Anna and Walter? What in the novel makes you think these two have any hope of being together? If you do see such a feeling, make sure to point it out in your explanatory text.

    Like

Leave a Reply

