The Engagement Ring

Task 2

I remember my first memory very vividly since it was a very traumatic event. My mom was in the bathroom in our old apartment and she was taking her shower. She had taken off her engagement ring and left it on the countertop next to the toilet. I remember rushing in the bathroom to ask her something and seeing it there. I picked up and right away I dropped it into the toilet bowl. Why I did what I did next is still a mystery to me; I flushed the ring away. As I was leaving the bathroom, I slipped and banged my head on the cabinets and opened it. I woke up in the hospital to a worried but very angry mother.

Task 3

I remember my first memory very vividly since it was a very traumatic event. My mom was in the bathroom in our old apartment and she was taking her shower. She had taken off her engagement ring and left it on the countertop next to the toilet. I remember rushing in the bathroom to ask her something and seeing it there. I picked up and right away I dropped it into the toilet bowl. I dove my hand into the bowl since I had already pressed the flush handle, trying to retrieve it. I went as deep as I could, but without any success: the ring was lost.

Task 4

God… I remember my first memory like it was yesterday since it was probably the first time I messed up, which initiated a long sequence of me messing up. I always mess up, this is just my first recollection of ruining something.  My mom was in the bathroom in our old apartment and she was taking her shower. She had taken off her engagement ring and left it on the countertop next to the toilet. I remember rushing in the bathroom to ask her something and seeing it there. I picked up and right away I dropped it into the toilet bowl, obviously because I am good at nothing else than screwing all good things. Good old me didn’t even try to reach for it, instead I had the brilliant idea of flushing it down the drain. Why? you may ask. Well, for no apparent reason, just because. Afterwards, things got even worse. By now you know to expect the worse out of me, so I slipped and banged my head on the cabinets, thus opening my forehead. Good job Savana, you’re a champion. I woke up a little bit after in the hospital and there was a furious but concerned mother waiting for me… I really screwed up badly.

Task 5

I ate too. My spoon was bent so that if I wanted to eat I had to pick the spoon up with my right hand. If I picked it up with my left hand, the spoon bent away from my mouth. I wanted to pick the spoon up with my left hand (9).

This quote shows us Henry’s personality very clearly, I find. It tells us directly and evidently how Henry likes to differ from the norm. He always wants to do things differently and in his own personal way. He is not content with just doing what he is told is the right thing to do.

One thought on “The Engagement Ring

Leave a Reply

