Me

Task two:

The first thing I remember is being at home.It was a sunny day, but I was at home because the day before I wasn’t a good kid. I was 3 or 4 years old. And that day my mum didn’t let me go out to play with my friends. I had a lot of friends who were living at the same street as me. We were all different ages but we were friends anyway. And I was crying so much, I was hating everything around me. But I saw my friends coming to call me to play though the big window in the living room. I wasn’t surprise of this. I was really waiting for them to come to my house. They were asking my mum to let me go out with them. I know that my mum loves me so much, so she let me go to play with them. I was so happy at that moment. This was repeated over and over again with each of us.

Task three:

The first thing I remember is being at home like a princess. It was a sunny day but I was at home because the day before I wasn’t a “princess”. I was 3 or 4 years old. That day my mum didn’t let me go out to play with my friends, but I imagined that they will miss me so much today and they won’t know what to do without me. I had a lot of friends, but I was always thinking that I am better than they are. We were all different ages but we were friends. I was crying as princess who they close in the castle. When I saw my friends coming closer to my home I imagine that they will help me to get out of this closed castle that was survived by a dragon. Finally, the dragon was killed and a princess was with her friends and now they will not be bored alone in this world.

Task four:

The first thing I remember is being at home, it was like a prison. I was 3 or 4 years old. I felt that I am a looser who is staying at home when outside is a nice sunny day. I was at home because my mum said that I am not a good kid and that today I am not allowed to go to see my friends and play with them. I felt so sad at that moment because I understood that I have to help my mum all day at home. I was crying so much at that moment. When I saw my friends coming closer to my home I had some happiness in my heart. They were trying to ask my mum permission so I can go with them, but she said no. And I start to cry more and more without stopping.

Task five:

Henry presents himself as a pathetic person to everybody but in his head and his dreams he is a hero.

Chapter 13

The next day in class I thought about it all day. I looked at the little girls and imagined myself doing it with them. I would do it with all of them and make babies. I’d fill the world with guys like me, great baseball player, home run hitters. That day just before class ended the teacher, Mrs. Westphal, said: “Henry, will you stay after class?”

In this small passage we can see that Henry imagining that he is a “hero” – a great baseball player. But he is not in real life. If we were followed all this scene from the beginning we can see that Henry was “one of the last known” what is “fucking” means (55). And at that moment he felt as a pathetic person. But later on the day he just though about this over and over again imagining him as a person who knows everything about this.

Karyna Statko

One thought on “Me

Leave a Reply

