Identity

 

Task 2

My first memory was back in 2010, when i went to nationals with my soccer team. it was a moment i will never forget because my team and i worked so hard to get there. we played a 24 game season and was pretty competitive we finished in 3rd place but, it didn’t matter, the team that won the Saputo cup was the team to represent Quebec at nationals. the finals was so stressful we played the first place team which was undefeated, we were all nervous going into the game but were confident that we could get the job done. we scored a goal in the first 20 minutes of the game and then defended for the rest of the 70.

 

Task 3

My first memory was back in 2010, when i went to nationals with my soccer team. It was a moment i will never forget because my team and i worked so hard to get there. we played 24 games and i was MVP in all them. making saves left, right and center i couldn’t be beat we only lost three games that year but it’s because i wasn’t there. we participated in the Saputo cup to see which team will represent Quebec at nationals, everyone was shacking in their boots but i was very calm and led the team to victory with a few big saves to solidify the victory. my players rushed me and praised, they lifted me up and where chanting my name.

Task 4

My first memory was back in 2010, when i went to nationals with my soccer team. i was just happy to be a part of this moment because i had a good team in front of me, so i didn’t really need to do anything. we played 24 games and won most of them, the only games we lost is when the other team actually took shots on me. i was useless, i couldn’t stop a beach ball, i was only on the team because the players really like my humor. we played the Saputo cup and won without me being a factor. we actually almost got eliminated in the quarter final we were down 2-0 because of my poor play but thank god my team scored 3 goals to cap the comeback.

Task 5

“All a guy needed was a chance. somebody was always controlling who got a chance and who didn’t” (Bukowski 62). What this passage says about Henry’s identity is that he is someone looking for acceptance and oppurtunity. in the first, 70 pages we see Henry neglected by his parents and the other kids at school. from this neglection we see Henry lack in oppertunites his parents don’t make him play with the other kids of the neighbourhood and when he gets to school, the other kids at the school don’t let him play either. so i find bascially Henry is looking for that chance and is tired of people dictating who deserves that chance. Henry prsents himself in this novel has pathetic but,

Anthony Sciola

One thought on “Identity

  1. Good. Try to use more imagery (describing things you see, hear, feel, etc.) in your writing. Also, you don’t remember anything prior to 2010?

    Like

Leave a Reply

