Identity Lab

My first memory is when I was in the car with my parents and brother traveling to marine land in our car. It was a beautiful sunny day, my parents were laughing and I was having a conversation with my brother. In between the conversation my brother cracked his fingers and so I asked my bother to pull my finger (because my dad would always ask me to do so and his finger would crack). So my brother pulled my finger a little too hard and ended up dislocating my arm, it hurt a lot but I didn’t cry because I was a big boy. We had to rush to the hospital and the doctor popped my arm back in to place and a pretty nurse gave me a cookie. Overall it was a pretty fun road trip.

My first memory is when I was in the car with my parents and brother traveling to marine land in our car. It was a sunny day, like those sunny days where I go out and beat people at 1v1 ball. My parents were laughing and I was having a conversation with my brother and he was hanging on every word I was saying because I was so interesting. In between the conversation my brother cracked his fingers and so I asked my bother to pull my finger just to show him I was so much cooler. So my brother pulled my finger a little too hard and ended up dislocating my arm but it didn’t hurt I was a big strong boy and could take the pain. Even if it didn’t hurt we had to rush to the hospital and the doctor popped my arm back in to place and a pretty nurse gave me a cookie probably because she thought I was cute and good-looking, but she was too old for me. Overall it was a pretty fun road trip but probably because I was there.

My first memory is when I was in the car with my parents and brother traveling to marine land in our car. That day it was way to sunny. My parents were laughing and I was having a boring conversation with my brother. In between the conversation my brother cracked his fingers and so I asked my bother to pull my finger because I wanted to be more like him. So my brother pulled my finger a little too hard and ended up dislocating my arm, it hurt a lot. I was so disappointed that I couldn’t do anything right, even the smallest things like cracking your fingers. We had to rush to the hospital and the doctor popped my arm back in to place and a pretty nurse seemed to feel bad for me and gave me a cookie. Overall it was a fun trip, but maybe it would’ve been better if I didn’t go.

 

The scene I chose is on page 67 when Henry father asks him to mow the lawn. Henry is playing football with his friends and when his father asks him to mow the lawn and Henry responds; “but I’m playing with the guys. Saturday is the only real chance I have” (67). Where Henry dad then responds with are you talking back to me?”, “no” (67) Henry says. Here and throughout the book we can see Henry always obey his father and “take shit” (for lack of a better term). He is independent and does not let the other boys tease or bother him for if they do he’ll beat them up (like he did to a boy who throw a ball at him). However, at home he is the complete opposite and does not show these qualities to his parents. His character completely changes and becomes a more obedient child.

 

One thought on “Identity Lab

Leave a Reply

