Identity

Task2

My first memory that I remember is last year with the Dawson soccer team. When I scored my first goal as Dawson Blues player… I remember like it was yesterday. It was on the second half, it was  1-1 and we got a free kick near the box and there was just 4 minutes left at the game. My teammate did a cross in the top of 6 I run did a header and the ball touch the post and go in. You guys should see my reaction… OH MY I was celebrating. I am person who loves to dance so when I scored, I did a big dance.

Task 3

For this memory, I was the hero because I make my team won the game and go to the playoff. All my teammates was kissing me and said thank you Alex ! For the first time of my life I though I was the hero and everybody was loving me. Because of me, my team went to the playoff and who knows… Maybe if I was no there the team wouldn’t won the game. So big shout out to me 🙂

Task 4

My first memory that I remember is last year with the Dawson soccer team. It was the last game of the season and we have to win the game if we want to the playoff. The game was 1-1 and there was 4 minutes left and we got a freekick near the box. My teammate did a cross near the top of 6…the ball go trough everyone and I was alone on the second post and somehow the ball is on my feet, the goalkeeper was slow to reacted so I got a open net I shot the ball and I missed the net. Everyone couldn’t understand how I missed and because of that the game finished 1-1 and we didn’t to the playoff. All my teammates was mad at me and some of them still don’t talk to me.

Task 5

” All the guy needed a chance. Somebody was always controlling who got a chance and who didn’t”( 62) This quote tell us Henry present himself as a person who want a chance to know the life. As we know because of his dad, Henry can’t be the person that he want to be so he is always the person that receive all the “bullshit” and what he asking is a chance that everyone else have but not him. It’s kind of sucks of him because he sees all the other kids have fun but him is’t not the case.

 

One thought on “Identity

  1. Good. Try to use more imagery (things you can see, hear, touch, etc.) when you do writing like this. Your first memory is from last year?

    Like

Leave a Reply

