Identify yourself

2)

The first thing I can remember from my childhood was around the age of 3 or 4 years old. At my old house we had a playroom for my two brothers and me. we used this room quite often and constantly being mischievous. One day we were playing with Legos and we had this room filled with Lego structures, which was quite impressive. The next thing I could remember was that I had gotten a Lego stuck in my nose for some reason I smelled one I guess. This wasn’t even the worst part. A minute after that I got a Lego stuck in my ear, but this time it was stuck. My dad was trying everything to get it out, since he was the one watching us. He took me to the hospital to get it removed, which wasn’t too hard for the doctor. At the end of all this, the doctor gave me a popsicle for the rode but it was so disgusting.

3)

The first thing I can remember from my childhood was around the age of 3 or 4 years old. I was a real talented kid by that age I could build these big Lego structures and cities. At my old house we had a playroom for my two brothers and me. We used this room quite often and constantly being mischievous and have fights. Back then I was small but now I’m the tallest in the family so they don’t try to fight me anymore. One day we were playing with Legos and we had this room filled with Lego structures, which was quite impressive. Basically I built most of the buildings while my older brother destroyed them “accidentally”. The next thing I could remember was that I had gotten a Lego stuck in my nose, for some reason I smelled one I guess. This wasn’t even the worst part. A minute after that I got a Lego stuck in my ear, but this time it was stuck. My dad was trying everything to get it out, since he was the one watching us. He took me to the hospital to get it removed, which wasn’t too hard for the doctor. At least I was able to get my dad out of baby duty for the day and got a free Popsicle for it too.

4)

The first thing I can remember from my childhood was around the age of 3 or 4 years old. At my old house we had a playroom for my two brothers and me. I was the youngest and rarely got the good toys. We used this room quite often and constantly being mischievous and my brothers and I would fight, but I was small then. One day we were playing with Legos and we had the room filled with Lego structures, which was quite impressive. The next thing I could remember was that I had gotten a Lego stuck in my nose for some reason I smelled one I guess. This wasn’t even the worst part. A minute after that I got a Lego stuck in my ear, but this time it was stuck. Legos don’t talk right? I didn’t think so but I figured it was calling me. My dad was trying everything to get it out, since he was the one watching us. He took me to the hospital to get it removed, which wasn’t too hard for the doctor. At the end of all this, the doctor gave me a Popsicle for the rode but it was so disgusting and not my taste at all…

5)

“ I didn’t have any friends at school, didn’t want any. I felt better being alone. I sat on a bench and watched the others play and they looked foolish at me. During lunch one day I was approached by a new boy. He wore knickers, was cross-eyed and pigeon-toed. I didn’t like him, he didn’t look good. He sat on the bench next to me” (29).

In this passage, we understand that Henri plays the tough guy who doesn’t need anyone else, the lone wolf. He likes to be alone and would rather that, which is quite different among most people. I feel like he’s almost describing himself when insulting the boy who comes to sit with him. He’s judging this boy because he didn’t look good. That’s exactly what other people thought of him. Instead of being understanding, he tries to be the tough guy and judge the kid on his looks but deep down is insecure about himself.

Andrew Augoustis

One thought on “Identify yourself

Leave a Reply

