Ticcitinclishy

Task 6:

Mr. Essrog,

I know it is hard for you to endure the attention-seeking and prejudice that you made around you towards individuals. It is unfortunate for you enough that you have an incurable illness. Nonetheless, you must know that you are who you are and nobody will know who you are. You are Lionel, the freak in you that the close friends see about you, loves you.

My condolence for your loss. As your personal therapist, I’d already experienced these sorts of tragedy. I know how it feels. You are downhearted by this unanticipated misfortune. Minna’s fondness made what you are today Essrog. I feel his heritage will be impactful in your near-future days.

 

Task 3:

  • The world and setting of the story.
    -I honestly got confused by the setting and places from this novel. I don’t feel this topic is for me.
  • The secondary characters.
    -The characters are important in the story but I’m more leaned forward to describe one character. I might paraphrase the whole essay.
  • Lionel Essrog: what’s the most interesting or compelling aspect of his character? Who would you choose to play him, and why?
    -This is one of the topics I would like to choose. When reading I always tend to focus on what the character thinks and does.
  • The major core conflict of the story and why or how this occurs. This should include the narrator’s inner conflict.
    -This is also one of topics that I would like to choose. There are many moments in the history that I could talk about like Minna’s death or Lionel and Gerard confrontation.
  • A few key scenes.
    -Same opinion as the last one. I think this one is more general than the other.
  • The dialogue.
    -As much as I liked the dialogue in the novel, this one could be for me. Dialogue is what keeps me track of the story.
  • The language. This can include Lionel’s narration, and most interestingly, his verbal tics.
    -The language is quite fun and makes the story funnier and mature. But some parts are a bit confusing for me such as the jokes. 
  • The major overarching theme of the book. What kind of universal human truth does this novel suggest?
    -I don’t know
  • The tone of the book. The overall feeling or mood.
    -I think this is the same as the second-last one, but in a more general way. 
  • Perhaps there’s another aspect you’d like to talk about that’s not on the list? Pitch it to me.
    -I’m not sure if I have other aspects.
  • Option if you disliked the book: A paper describing why you think it should not be made into a film. Please, Ed, don’t do it. Again, you will focus on one of the above aspects, and discuss why you either find it uninteresting, cliché, trite, or unrealistic.
    -I loved the book!

 

Haiku:

“ticcitinclishy

dumblookypeepyjudgy

feelyreetardy”

Leave a Reply

